Enlisting Update 05/12/2008


Well, just got word from my recruiter that my waiver was approved at Battalion level (without the second iAvatarnterview) and is on its way to USAREC (United States Army Recruiting Command) right now. Once USAREC approves it I will be green lighted to head back to MEPS and take the Oath of Service. To say I am excited and nervous at the same time would be an understatement; I thought I would have a tad more time to get my apartment squared away and get some more PT in – guess I have to put things in over drive now.

Anyway – thats all for an update; One more phone call from my recruiter and then I am Army Green.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Enlisting Update 05/12/2008”

  1. joep72 Says:

    Congrats man. Let us know the job you’re getting and all that high speed stuff. Welcome to the team!

    Joe
    http://sandboxadventures.wordpress.com

  2. Carlosjuero Says:

    Thank you sir, I will be sure to update when I go for my contract signing. My recruiter pretty much guarantees I will get 92G because I am a prior service Navy Cook. If that changes then I will have a bit of a time figuring out what to do (with the choices they give me) but will update on that too.

  3. Carlosjuero Says:

    Thank you sir, I will be sure to update when I go for my contract signing. My recruiter pretty much guarantees I will get 92G because I am a prior service Navy Cook. If that changes then I will have a bit of a time figuring out what to do (with the choices they give me) but will update on that too.


Leave a Reply

